How to apply for an officially certified EAFPS fellowship 2017-04-04T06:03:38+00:00

European Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery
Board of education

 
 

  1. Create your own fellowship program. The EAFPS fellowship center list on the website can be helpful.
  2. Download the EAFPS fellowship application form on the EAFPS website.
  3. Check if you meet the EAFPS’s mandatory requirements.
  4. Complete the application form by typing (handwritten applications will not be accepted).
  5. The following documents need to be included to the application form.
    1. Letter of support from your fellowship mentor(s)
    2. Letter of support from your current head of the department
    3. Letter of support from 2 current EAFPS members
    4. Curriculum Vitae
  6. Send your digital application with all required documents to:

Marion van Zuilen (EAFPS Board of education Secretary)
Email:          
m.v.zuilen@nki.nl
Phone:
        +31 20 5122550


Closing date for application

  1. The closing date for an official application is December 31st of each year
  2. After admittance you will receive a confirmation letter from the Board of Education Secretary

EAFPS Fellowship Training Centers  / plastic surgery board

Regensburg

Primary Director: Holger Gassner

9 months

Contact: info@drgassner.eu

www.drgassner.com

 

Karlsruhe

Primary Director: Werner Heppt

Dr. Feller

3 months

Contact: wheppt@web.de

Rome

Primary Director: Armando Boccieri

Bruno Pesucci (Maxillo Facial Surgery)

9 months

Contact: armando.boccieri@libero.it

Primary Director: Dirk Menger

H Vuyk, R Middelweerd, P Lohuis, G Nolst-Trenite, Koen Ingels

9 months

Contact: d.j.menger@gmail.com

 

Primary Director: Koen Ingels

Niels van Heerbeek

6 months

Contact: K.Ingels@kno.umcn.nl

Primary Director: Abel-Jan Tasman

Hans Briner,Daniel Simmen (Oculoplastic surgeon )

6 months

Contact: Abel-Jan.Tasman@kssg.ch

Midlands

Primary Director: Ullas Raghavan

Aftab Ahmed

9 months

Contact: ullasraghavanent@yahoo.com

Guildford, London

Primary Director: Julian Rowe-Jones

Paul Johnson (Maxillo Facial Surgery), Chris Maclean (Oculoplastic), Bea Brookes (non-surgical )

9 months

Contact: info@rhinoplasty.co.uk

Istanbul

Primary Director: Huseyin Ozcan Cakmak

Acibadem Kadikoy Hospital

3 months

Contact: ocakmak@ozcancakmak.com